Retreat 2011

By Hand Yarn
4th Annual Knitting Retreat
September 9-11, 2011

By Hand Yarn will host its 4th annual retreat at Silver Spur Conference Center September 9-11, 2011. The weekend begins Friday evening with dinner and ends with brunch on Sunday and includes a private party at the shop on Saturday evening.

Your cost of $195.00 includes all food and lodging for the weekend. We will be offering a couple of different options for classes Saturday morning. These will be in the form of “kits” you can purchase separately. We will have these options to you in July. On Saturday afternoon both Pat and Candace will be available to help you with your knitting questions and problems.

Please note that accommodations include shared rooms for up to six people, including queen size beds for two, upper and lower bunks, and single beds. If you require special consideration for sleeping arrangements, please let us know and we will do our best to make it work for you.

Registration opens Sunday, April 3 at 10:00a.m. Bring your coffee and knitting and we’ll have a Sunday morning sit and stitch! Call or stop by the store to reserve your space with a non-refundable deposit of $50 (your deposit may be refunded if we are able to fill your spot from a waiting list). Payment is due in full by August 1st. Information packets will be mailed approximately 30 days before the event.

See you at Silver Spur!

6 responses to “Retreat 2011

  1. Are there provisions for couples yet? Or campground where couples can stay?

  2. I visited your shop while on vacation in CA. I’ll see if I can plan a trip out there from PA where I live now.

    I love the idea of a retreat and will share it with my knit and crochet friends here in the Pittsburgh area, where I belong to Three Rivers Crochet, a chapter of the Crochet Guild of America, a prayer shawl group and 2 MeetUp groups for knitters and crocheters in Butler County and Monroeville PA/ If you’re ever in the Pittsburgh area, look us up under Three Rivers Crochet (which meets weekly on Saturday afternoons at a Panera Bread location in Pittsburgh) or through MeetUp groups in the Pittsburgh area.

    (I’m a young retiree, which gives me time to revive my crocheting career, which was more oriented to crocheting on my own while working as a City Planner in Baltimore for 31 years. Now I’m completing a stint as a caregiver for my senior parents, who lived to ages 88 and 90.)

  3. I am so looking forward to the retreat and seeing everyone again. Expect my phone call at 10:01 on Sunday. haha

  4. You betcha. Been planning this since I missed last year due to moving. Plan on coming a few days early so can sit in on Thursday’s group.

Leave a comment